Attorney Justin L. Williams….not for a plaintiff

I recently discovered Justin L. Williams is advertising for plaintiff cases. I am remiss in taking so long to tell the public about my experiences with him representing me. In December 2001 I was introduced to this attorney by telephone. I had been manipulated into believing that he was recommended by a prominent attorney Ira Burnim of the Bazelon Center. I no longer believe this is the case. I did try to reach Mr. Burnim but received no reply.

I was told he was an accomplished plaintiff’s attorney. Mr. Williams proceeded to throw my case. What case was this? I had found out that the right to an expert competent and experienced in one’s disability issues is part of the Americans with Disabilities Act. I was  attempting to sue to force state District courts in Texas to have to recognize that right. Instead of filing on the correct responsible entity, Mr. Williams sued the wrong one. He failed to serve discovery on them in addition. He had excuses about his abilities claiming social stress or some such shit. I now realize that the usual, customary, and appropriate tactic is to file on all possible governmental entities so that they can’t weasel out. Now, I realize that, in 2000, Mr. Williams was actually paying for listings advising other attorneys and the general public that he was AV rated and restricted his legal practice to defense work. His typical clients were huge corporations by his own admissions. Would I have allowed him to represent me if I had known this? I don’t think so. I consider him a SELL OUT when it comes to ethics. In regards to skill? I think he did exactly as his corporate masters wanted him to do. He should be disbarred.

Leave a Reply

